: 0

Join & Save 15%!
Aimee Mann Charmer CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Aimee Mann Charmer CD

Item #: AICD11
  • Add to Cart
The long awaited new album from Aimee Mann, Charmer, will be released September 18 on Superego Records. Influenced by what Mann calls the "super pop" of the 70s and 80s, the album is her first release since 2008's celebrated @#%&*! Smilers. Of Charmer, her eighth studio album, Mann comments, "I'm fascinated by charming people and the whole idea of charm. It's hard to remember sometimes that there is usually an agenda behind the act of being charming, and that is what I'm most interested in. Is someone's charm being utilized just to try and entertain people, make them feel special and interesting, or is there a more sinister purpose behind it? Sometimes I think 'charm' can just be another word for 'manipulation.'" The album also includes a duet with James Mercer of The Shins on "Living a Lie." Mann will support the new album with tour dates this fall.

1. Charmer
2. Disappeared
3. Labrador
4. Crazytown
5. Soon Enough
6. Living a Lie
7. Slip and Roll
8. Gumby
9. Gamma Ray
10. Barfly
11. Red Flag Diver

You may also be interested in:

  • Aimee Mann & Ted Leo The Both CD
    Item #: AICD12
    Critically acclaimed musicians Aimee Mann and Ted Leo have joined forces for a collaborative project they call The Both. The duo's self-titled debut will be released April 15 via SuperEgo Records. Building on a friendship forged while they were on tour together last year, it was Leo's solo sets that piqued Mann's interest in getting on stage with him and writing music together. Of the project, Mann notes, "Honestly, I feel like for the first time, I'm part of a rock band."
    • $15.00
  • Aimee Mann @#%&*! Smilers CD
    Item #: AICD10
    "I've always been drawn to dark, eccentric personalities," says Los Angeles singer songwriter Aimee Mann. On Smilers, her 7th solo CD, Mann presents thirteen exquisitely-crafted new songs about the inner life of people living far from the bright lights of success or fame.
    • $10.00
Average Customer Rating | Read All | Write a Review
Ray (7/15/2016)
Amazing!! Aimee continues to impress with great, intelligent lyrics, very accessible melodies that lift you up and take you on a journey; every song an instant hit! There is not one song that took me awhile to like, each one I loved from the first listen and they continue to grow on me. Well done! Another Mann classic!!